Canonical Shift

I have to say that I was/am disappointed by the move away from convergence and mobile devices by Canonical. I was very hopeful that we would have options to the stock ones from MS, Apple, and Google.

Having said that, I appreciate the effort expended in what I think was a righteous cause, I understand the realities of markets and finances, and I wish Canonical great success with the new focus.

(I have also tried the existing Ubuntu Gnome distro, and I look forward to the contributions and improvements that will be made to it.)

Leave a Reply

